Church Officers and Ministries Chairs

Minister Gazzara L. Mitchell, Sr., Pastor

Lady Darlene Mitchell, Leading Lady

Deacon Virgin Stephens, Chairperson

Trustee Brenda C. Parham, Church Administrator

Deaconess Connie Cornelius, Church Reporter


Deacon Virgin Stephens, Chairperson
Deacon James Asbell, Sr.
Deacon Darrell Cornelius
Deacon Robert Hughes
Deacon Robert Chappell, Jr.
Deacon Ronald Bickley
Deacon Jack Chappell
Deacon Albert Young

Deaconesses and Missionary
Deaconess Clara L. Walker, Chairperson

Trustee Kenneth Stanley, Chairperson
Trustee William Mack Walls
Trustee Brenda C. Parham
Trustee James Wiley, Emeritus

Sunday School
Deacon Jack Chappell, Superintendent

Kitchen Ministry
Deaconess Wilhelmenia Banks, Chairperson

Missionary Ministry
Deaconess Connie Cornelius

Sister Frankie Stephens, Chairperson

Youth Ministry
Deaconess Kavia Chappell, Director

See more about our youth

Deaconess Ruby Hughes, Chairperson
Brother Allen Banks, Jr., Director

Upper Mount Zion Baptist Church
7772 Hwy 80
Jeffersonville, Georgia 31044
phone: 478-945-6755